Michael Jefry Stevens

Welcome

Michael Jefry Stevens: Icicles (Eastern Boundary Quartet) - Budapest, 20 Oct. 2009

Michael Jefry Stevens

Pianist, Composer and “Steinway Artist

Pianist, Composer and “Steinway Artist,” Michael Jefry Stevens has released over 80 cds and composed over 340 works for both large and small ensembles. An active band-leader for over 40 years, his current working musical ensembles include the "Conference Call Quartet," the "Fonda/Stevens Group," "Eastern Boundary Quartet," his collaboration with New Orleans horn man, Brian “Breeze” Cayolle and “Trio Generations” featuring saxophonist Oliver Lake.

full bio

Latest News

Fonda/Stevens Group European tour - March/April, 2017

The Fonda/Stevens Group featuring Herb Robertson on trumpet, Joe Fonda on bass, Harvey Sorgen on drums and myself on piano will be touring Europe in March/April 2017. This will be our 25th anniversary tour. Same personnel!!! Here is the current schedule with open dates. Interested venues please contact me directly on facebook or at mjsjazz@mac.com. Thanks

Fonda/Stevens Group European tour - March/April, 2017

Friday, March 24 - Lausanne, Switerland
Saturday, March 25 - OPEN
Sunday, March 26 - OPEN
Monday, March 27 - Klangenfurt, Austria
Tuesday, March 28 - Sarvar, Hungary
Wednesday, March 29 - Zagreb, Croatia
Thursday, March 30 - Krems, Germany
Friday, March 31 - OPEN
Saturday, April 1- Chur, Switzerland
Sunday, April 2 - Marktoberdorf, Germany
Monday, April 3 - OPEN
Tuesday, April 4 - Marburg, Germany
Wednesday, April 5 - Darmstadt, Germany
Thursday, April 6 - OPEN
Friday, April 7, 2017 - Basel, Switzerland
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - Basel, Switzerland
Sunday, April 9, 2017 -OPEN

Thanks to all our fans for your support over the last 25 years!
Michael Jefry Stevens
michaeljefrystevens.com

more news
Featured Band

Fonda/Stevens Group

  • Michael Jefry Stevens - piano,
  • Joe Fonda - bass,
  • Herb Robertson - trumpet,
  • Harvey Sorgen - drums.

Welcome

This powerful acoustic NYC based jazz ensemble features original music from co-leaders Joe Fonda and Michael Jefry Stevens performing with master percussionist Harvey Sorgen and the brilliant modern jazz trumpet legend Herb Robertson.

view band profile